Blueberry Muffins

Even though I miss Trinidad, there are some truly awesome things about living in Central PA at this time of year. Fresh local blueberries are high on my list.

And one of my favorite things to make with fresh blueberries is…blueberry muffins!  We use this recipe from the King Arthur flour website.  Normally I wouldn’t break out the Kitchen Aid for muffins, but this isn’t your typical quick bread recipe.  To me it’s more like a cupcake recipe.   Even though blueberry muffins are great, Jonny refuses to eat them.  So I had to make a couple of “plain” muffins for him.

Both Jonny and Isaac helped to make these, but my the time this photo was taken Jonny was upstairs in a time-out for shouting, hitting, and not taking turns.

The muffins turned out great!  Here’s to summer!

9 Responses to “Blueberry Muffins”

  1. Christy Says:

    Yummm….I put that recipe on my “must make soon” list. Maybe they’ll have blueberries at the farmer’s market this Saturday. Thanks!

  2. Misty (mason's mom) Says:

    oh my goodness!! those look so good, my mouth is watering!! i want to make some!!

  3. Mandy.Mango Says:

    Haha the boys look so happy. (: Yummy!

  4. Sonia Says:

    Here’s to Summer indeed!! those look delicious… yum yum!

  5. Sandi Says:

    Mmmmm!! I saw the photo on Christy’s blog and had to swing over here for the recipe 🙂 I’ll have to try it out this weekend.

  6. Heidi Says:

    I like your red Kitchenaid.

    We go through quarts of blueberries this time of year too.

  7. Tammy and Parker Says:

    My husband was just asking me to make some of these for him!

  8. Nicole Says:

    Those muffins looks so good! I don’t think I’ve ever made blueberry muffins, pancakes, or pie with anything but frozen blueberries. Fresh blueberries are so expensive that when I buy them, I end up eating them as a treat by themselves!

  9. Miss Behaving Says:

    Sorry, I had to laugh at why Jonny isn’t in the picture, so much like trying to do anything with my elder son. LOL.


Leave a Reply

