Six things you might not know about me.

I was tagged by Leah for this meme. I’ve never been tagged for a meme before!

1. I once rode in one of the Life Lion helicopters. No, I wasn’t the one being transported to the hospital. It was kind of cool for the first 10 minutes…until I became VERY nauseous halfway into the flight!

2. I’m a beach snob, although I’m not a very good swimmer. I’m not interested in hearing that lakes in the U.S. have “beaches”. I also find it hard to imagine visiting a beach in June and finding that the water is cold. I suppose growing up in the Caribbean has something to do with that.

3. I have 2 “baby teeth” that never fell out. I don’t know why – I seldom visited the dentist growing up. They don’t bother me and they don’t show any signs of loosening yet. But I shudder to think what horribly expensive orthodontic genes I’ve passed on to my offspring!

4. I am really good at standardized tests of any kind, but I suck at essay-type tests.

5. I was 25 years old when I finally got my driver’s license. By then, Mark and I had been married for almost 4 years, and he was sick of being my chauffeur. He was the one who taught me how to drive (poor Mark) but that’s another story.

6. Lately, I have developed a craving for those awesome “hand spun” chocolate milkshakes from Wendy’s. So if this new baby weighs 10 lbs, that’s the reason why!

I am now tagging Mark and Misty and anyone else who is interested in playing.  🙂

Posted in Memes. 7 Comments »

7 Responses to “Six things you might not know about me.”

  1. Aliyah Says:

    Oh, please, you hardly suck at essay exams– not any more than I suck at standardised tests, anyway.

    And you’re probably better off with your two baby teeth than I am with my 5 years of orthodontic care and subsequently crooked teeth! I would probably still be in braces if I still lived in Trinidad.

  2. ariel Says:

    Karen, now we know a glimpse of you lol!

  3. mark - in my own defense Says:

    I’m convinced that orthodontia is a complete racket. Braces for two years plus a cemented in retainer for another three. They removed the retainer when I went to college, and my teeth are now crooked.

  4. Misty (mason's mom) Says:

    love it and LOVE the picture! what a beautiful place to grow up!

    ok, i am trying to think of six things about myself… it may be more like four LOL!

  5. megan Says:

    Hi Karen,

    So nice to meet you! I love your little guys pic of him taking a dip in the little pool:) It is so funny because it seems like all us Blog CDLS mom’s dress our little ones in the same onsies!! Everytime I see a blog I think…hey, my Mason has that same outfit!! Please, go ahead and add me, and I will be sure to add you to my blogroll!!

    Megan

  6. Sonia Says:

    Very fun to know those things about you! For us # 2 is our sad truth… Pacific ocean is freezing all year long. 😦 Oh, and I L O V E those milkshakes too!!

  7. Six things you might not know about me « Mark Ruins Dinner Says:

    […] things you might not know about me 13 07 2008 Karen tagged me for a meme. Thanks […]


Leave a Reply

