Happy Easter!

Easter 1

We had a quiet Easter this year.  We went to church, came home, and I took my customary Sunday afternoon nap.  The older boys played video games.

Easter 2

My sister Aliyah came over for Easter dinner.  It was nothing special – scalloped potatoes and ham (and grilled chicken for Aliyah since she doesn’t eat pork).

Easter 3

The ham was one that we got free for accumulating a certain number of “points” at our local grocery store.  It was VERY salty.  Or maybe it wasn’t very good because it’s only the second time I’ve made ham in my life.  In any case, I think it belongs on Mark’s blog even though I cooked it.  😉

Ben and me

Even though I ruined dinner, we had a good day together has a family, and for that I am grateful.

8 Responses to “Happy Easter!”

  1. ariel Says:

    happy easter too!

    Why is ben sad in the photo in contrast with the two? or am i just imaginin? …or maybe the ben is feelin sleepy? but in the last photo hes seems happier…

    Take care always…i adore little ben..cute cute cute ben!

  2. Lawrence Says:

    A rare pic of mom! You look so great in the picture Karen….I really need to visit. Starting to forget what my older and youngest sister look like! LOL

    Happy Easter! Give everyone my love!

  3. Christine Says:

    What a great pic of Mom and Ben!

  4. Sandi Says:

    Glad you guys had a great Easter…even with the salty ham, LOL! Thats a wonderful photo of you and Ben.

  5. lisa leonard Says:

    We had a mellow easter, too! Ben looks so big! xoxo

  6. Misty (mason's mom) Says:

    LOVE THE PICS!!!!!!!! nice, calm family time is the best time. ours was a little hectic with our extended family, but still lots of fun!!

  7. Dream Mom Says:

    Cute pictures of the boys! You can tell that Ben is a lucky man to be loved so well by his brothers.

    Happy Belated Easter.

  8. Suzanne Says:

    Jonny is too cute. Aliyah brags about him all the time; and with that smile of his, I completely understand now that he’s stolen her heart!


Leave a Reply

