Happy Halloween!

Family photo Halloween

We had such a nice time! 

Isaac Jonny Ben Halloween

Isaac was a very scary skeleton (eventually he found the mask a little uncomfortable), Jonny was Link from the “Legend of Zelda” (but most people thought he was Robin Hood), and Ben was a penguin.  The weather was unseasonably warm, just like it was last year.

Isaac Jonny Trick or Treat

Mark took all three boys trick-or-treating this year.  Ben was in a cheery mood, laughing and “talking” up a storm!

Mark and Ben Halloween

The boys got way too much candy.  Mark mentioned something about a parental tax on their takings.  Sounds good to me!

We ran out of candy after an hour and fifteen minutes.  We had chicken noodle soup for dinner, and the boys went to bed exhausted, without a fuss. 

Can’t wait for next year!

6 Responses to “Happy Halloween!”

  1. Lawrence Says:

    Robin Hood….Link….what’s the difference :-). Looks like the boys had fun. Wish I was there…..

  2. lisa leonard Says:

    Looks like sooo much fun! Yummy candy, too. We firmly believe in a parental tax on trick or treating 🙂

  3. Sonia Says:

    Very cool costumes! Love the family picture. I had to sacrafice myself and eat almost the whole trick or treating loot since Natalia doesn’t eat candy yet. But I will apply the parental trick or treating tax when she does 😉

  4. Miss Behaving Says:

    brilliant! They all look fab, I LOVE the Legend Of Zelda boots, I think I might have to get myself a pair.
    Ben is always always smiling.

  5. Anne Says:

    I think I remember reading on your blog that you’re in PA. I’ve tried to find the entry to make sure I’m remembering correctly, but I haven’t had any luck.

    But these Halloween photos so remind me of PA, particularly Carlisle where I grew up. And I swear the pumpkin patch photo with the barn in the background looks an awful lot like Ashcombe Farms. Oh, how I miss PA! I’m in SC now and fall is just not the same here.

  6. Karen Says:

    Yes, we do live in central PA. I’ve never been to Ashcombe farms, though. My husband loves the PA seasons, but personally I’d be happy if it was 80 degrees all year long!


Leave a Reply

