A Halloween Tale

Isaac decided to write a Halloween story last week.  Well, it’s sort of “Halloween meets Legend of Zelda”:

Book 1Book 2Book 3Book 4Book 5Book 6Book 7

Even when he’s not playing video games, he’s still thinking about them!

5 Responses to “A Halloween Tale”

  1. The scariest image I could think of « Mark Ruins Dinner Says:

    […] you like scary stories, be sure to check out this harrowing tale on Karen’s blog.  But remember, you’ve been […]

  2. Jill Duarte Says:

    We don’t know each other. I’m a friend of Chrissie Rouse, Lisa Leonard’s twin. I just happened on your site and had the greatest memory. My son Abrahm was Link for Halloween about 4 years ago or so. Link wasn’t a mainstream character then so I had to make my own costume. I improvised by adding to a Peter Pan costume. The boots took some time but it all actually turned out quite good (except nobody knew who he was even after he told them). Anyway, thanks for the memory. My son is now almost 12. Of course he won’t know what he wants to be for Halloween until tomorrow and of course his three sisters are all going as princesses (again). Some things just don’t change with time and I wouldn’t have it any other way. Happy Halloween!

  3. tom Says:

    Isaac’s got a great imagination… hope it’s a Happy Halloween!

  4. Karen Says:

    Jill: I am glad we brought back fond memories for you! We have the same issue with our Link costume – everyone thinks it’s Robin Hood! I made ours two years ago – I bought paper patterns for medieval costumes and made the tunic and boot covers; the cap was the top part of a witch’s hat. Both older boys love it so much that they have played with it (even when it’s not Halloween) for years.

    Tom: thanks – it was a very happy Halloween!

  5. Sonia Says:

    oops! I comented from a friend’s computer. Now I cant find my comment. Anyway Karen, if it says it’s from Marvin it’s actually form me, Sonia. 😉 I just said I loved page #2 with the elaborate skeleton.


Leave a Reply

