Preschool Halloween Party

Jonny as Link 1 (Legend of Zelda)Jonny as Link 2 (Legend of Zelda)

This last Friday was Jonny’s Halloween party at preschool.  I had the day off, so I was lucky enough to be able to go along with Jonny, Mark and Ben.  Isaac asked us to give him the day off from school so he could come too, but we quickly nixed that idea.

Jonny halloween party

Jonny went as Link from the “Legend of Zelda” series of Nintendo video games.  Yes, we are all Zelda geeks in this household (I’ll have to do a post about that sometime).  This costume is actually a hand-me-down; I’d actually made it for Isaac two years ago.  Ben got to wear his costume too:

Bens costume 

It was a little warm, so we took it off after about 30 minutes.  The party was so much fun.  I enjoyed seeing all the other little kids all dressed up.

Aliyah and Mummy 

I’m not sure if I mentioned it before, but my mom was visiting from Trinidad these past two weeks.  We didn’t get to spend as much time together as I’d have liked because I worked just about every day she was here, but we all went out to dinner at our favorite Japanese Hibachi restaurant on Friday night.  The food was excellent, and the boys enjoyed the show.  We all had some green tea ice cream for dessert.  Isaac really loves that stuff.  Even Ben had a little taste and didn’t mind it too much even though it was cold.

Ben tasting ice creamIsaac ice cream

Mom went back home today, and made it back to Trinidad safe and sound.  We can’t wait until her next visit.

4 Responses to “Preschool Halloween Party”

  1. Sandi Says:

    The boys look adorable in their costumes! I’m so glad your mom got to visit and that she made it home safe 🙂

  2. Christine Says:

    I love the boys costumes! I cant wait for Wednesday to get my guys all dressed up and take them out. It should be a lot of fun.

    Happy Halloween!!

  3. Sonia Says:

    Great costumes! I actually considered that same exact penguin costume for Natalia, but she ended up being a pumpkin 🙂 I’m glad your boys got to see their grandma, loved the Japanese restaurant pictures.

  4. tom Says:

    Looks like a fun night! My kids are both going as pumpkins on Wednesday night. Should be fun, too.


Leave a Reply

