Jonathan

Jonny in the middle

Sometimes it’s easy to overlook Jonathan.  Isaac’s the oldest and gets to do everything first.  Ben is special (or exceptional as Bennie would say) and automatically gets so much of our time and attention.  And, at four years old, Jonny is SUCH a middle child.  One of my biggest worries about having a child with special needs is not having enough time or energy to devote to my other kids.  Fortunately, Jonny has a loud voice and a stubborn streak, a (usually) sweet and loving disposition, and a good sense of humor (if you like potty jokes!) so he doesn’t get overlooked for very long.

Sometimes (perhaps foolishly) I let him borrow my digital camera.  I am always interested to see what sorts of things are important to him.

Dad and Ben 1Jonny feetDaddy and Ben 2BerriesBikeSkyBenji

The picture of the lovely blue sky was taken last week after we had almost a week straight of rain.  He took a picture of me too, but 90% of it was occupied by my midsection.  Since this is my blog I reserve the right not to post it!

6 Responses to “Jonathan”

  1. Aliyah Says:

    Jonnny is quite a good photographer for such a little boy!

  2. mark - in my own defense Says:

    Yes, and the only problem with that is now he wants to grab the camera every time we get it out.

  3. Lisa Leonard Says:

    very artistic! i like the shoes and the bike!

  4. Karen Says:

    That’s what I thought too. I was a little worried about the berries in the yard. I’d never even noticed them before Jonny took the picture, and for all I know they’re poisonous. I’m glad he didn’t try to eat them. It’s amazing how kids notice little things like that.

  5. Mom/grandma Says:

    I think you should buy him a camera for himself and let his creative spirit flow… He took some nice shots there. Tell him I am very proud of him.

  6. Karen Says:

    I think you are right. We will need to get him one of those inexpensive digital cameras that they make for kids.


Leave a Reply

