School’s Out…

Ben on front steps 

…and the fun begins!  Mark is going to have his hands full with all three boys at home.

Isaac’s end-of-kindergarten concert was on Thursday night.  All three boys were dressed up, Auntie Aliyah came with us and we all had a great time.   Ben enjoyed the singing and made lots of happy sounds.  Even though Isaac was shy all week about “strutting his stuff”, he did just fine and had fun singing and dancing with all his friends.  We went out to eat at Fudrucker’s after the concert.

Family PictureMilkshakesBen at Fudruckers 

Today Auntie Aliyah is on a plane to Trinidad for summer vacation.  I wish I was going too!

The boys woke up deliriously happy today.  They had chocolate Lucky Charms for breakfast (I bought them for the first day of summer vacation) and ever since then they have been driving me crazy!  Already I am wishing we had a huge yard that I could send them out to run around burn off some of this energy!   

It’s going to be a long summer for Mark!

4 Responses to “School’s Out…”

  1. Dawn Says:

    There is something about summer vacation that causes mass hysteria in all school-aged children. My house was full of energy this weekend, too. Today was the first day of summer camp – FUN! Good luck to Mark!

  2. markruinsdinner Says:

    Don’t worry about me. I’ve talked to a local farmer and he’ll put them to work. They’ll be milking cows and baling hay all summer.

  3. Dawn Says:

    And here I thought I was supposed to be the mean one.

  4. kelly Says:

    Lovely photos as always 🙂


Leave a Reply

