Overheard #1 (Warning: Contains potty references)

Isaac at playground 

You know you’re in a household with boys when you hear this exclamation coming from the upstairs bathroom: 

Isaac: “Jonathan, you’ve gotta see this!  I did a green poo!”

He seemed really proud, too!

9 Responses to “Overheard #1 (Warning: Contains potty references)”

  1. Lawrence Says:

    A green poo huh. Well that’s what you get from forcing the boy to eat green stuff!

  2. Dawn Says:

    At least it wasn’t Mark making the comment.

  3. Lisa Says:

    Definitely sounds like a BOY thing to say! Love that photo-wow!

  4. markruinsdinner Says:

    …and you also know you have boys when your three year old is in the bathroom wagging his naked butt in the air saying “Daddy come wipe my bum!”

  5. Lawrence Says:

    Hmmm…I commented on this post…but for some reason it does not show up. I wonder if someone is deleting my posts.

  6. markruinsdinner Says:

    No, Lawrence, some of your posts get routed to Karen’s spam filter.

  7. Lawrence Says:

    Hmmmmm. Spam filter? Why?

  8. Karen Says:

    I’m not sure. I think it’s only happened once that I know of…

  9. Lawrence Says:

    Once huh…..I have to be careful what I post here; the spam filter seems not to like my posts…..


Leave a Reply

