Another Beautiful Day

 Isaac and Ben

Yesterday the weather was rather gloomy, but today was gorgeous.  Mark has unfortunately caught my cold from last week and hasn’t been feeling well.  I though I’d give him a bit of a break, so I took the older boys shopping with me this afternoon.  Ben was due to take a nap, and I thought Mark would do the same.  He didn’t – would you believe he did laundry and prepped the dining room walls for painting?

The boys said they enjoyed the shopping expedition, except they complained I spent too long in the craft store. 

When we came home, it was still quite warm (as long as the wind didn’t blow), so we had them go outside for a bit.  Our yard is tiny, but it’s still better to have them play outside than to have them cooped up in the house all weekend.  We brought Ben’s swing outside and he had a good time watching the older boys play.  Isaac and Jonny enjoyed themselves and came inside tired and sweaty for dinner.

If this nice weather keeps up, maybe we can even break out the grill next weekend!

All 3 boys

7 Responses to “Another Beautiful Day”

  1. Noelia Says:

    hey Karen , Well so much for dry season in Trindad. This weekend it rained and rained . I could just imagine your glee for spring and the craft store. Did u say craft store. I would live in a craft store. Do they have Tulip fabric paints ??

  2. Karen Says:

    Tulip fabric paints? I dunno….I’ll have to check the next time I’m there which will hopefully be this coming Saturday.

  3. Lisa Says:

    looks like a fun day! it’s raining here in CA, guess you got our sunshine!

  4. Christine Says:

    Oh you have such beautiful boys!!

  5. Karen Says:

    Lisa – I hope you guys have your sunshine back (and I hope we keep ours! It’s been a long winter.) Christine – thanks, we think so too! 🙂

  6. Christine Says:

    I just checked the rest of the pics and really they are sooo cute especially Ben. I love his hair! He just brings a smile to my face everytime I see him.
    I have triplet boys who were in the NICU for what seemed like forever. I read your comments on Neonatal docs blog and came over. My boys are almost 12 months old but were born three months early. Typical triplet thing. All are doing good, one has some delays but in time I think he will be just like his brothers. He is more of a “thinker” than a doer. 🙂 Or as my DH says, “he’s on Ollie time”. His name is Oliver. It really doesnt matter to me much. He is healthy and is home and thats all that matters!

  7. Karen Says:

    Christine – triplets! You must be a busy lady! Best of luck to you and your little ones. Ben was only in the NICU for less than 2 weeks – I imagine your guys were probably there for a few months. I am glad they are home and healthy.
    Ben has had that “mohawk” hairstyle from very early on…his hair just wants to grow that way…


Leave a Reply

