Again??!?

Isaac Shovelling 

I’m so ready for summer!!

Isaac was off school again.  I went in to work this morning at 9 am, and the roads were snowy, slushy and treacherous.  I ended up leaving at 3 pm, and fortunately by then things had thawed quite a bit.

The boys really are getting some good use out of their snowsuits this year; last year I think they only wore them once.

Snowing again

Mark made Chicken Marsala for dinner, which was quite tasty, but not spicy enough for my Caribbean palate.  I thought about adding some hot pepper sauce, but I didn’t think it would go well with the angel hair pasta.

We got a brand new toy for Ben.  Mark hates when I bring things like this home from work!  😉

Ben and Mr. Mucus

7 Responses to “Again??!?”

  1. markruinsdinner Says:

    Yes, the boys cleaned their plates and asked for seconds. Okay, they asked for more pasta, but they finished their dinner and Karen didn’t.

  2. Karen Says:

    I ate sensibly. I probably shouldn’t be cleaning my plate at my age!

  3. Lawrence Says:

    Mr. Mucus….ammmmm….ok then.

    More snow, yippee…..I’ll be sure to tell Rhoda what she is missing.

  4. Aliyah Says:

    Isn’t that the mucus guy from the Mucinex ad?

  5. Grandma/Mom Says:

    Aliyah, did you say mucus guy? Good Lord!!!!!!!!!!

  6. Karen Says:

    Yes folks, it’s Mr. Mucus from the Mucinex ad. Why else would he have that charming bright green color? 😉

  7. Noelia Says:

    hey guys we should be talking about mark’s wonderful chicken marsala instead of mucus. yuch. Mark you should try that receipe with duck yum yum!!!!!


Leave a Reply

