100 Days of Kindergarten

100 snowflakes 

It snowed about an inch last night, and so there was a 2 hour delay for school this morning.  Isaac had a celebration at school because it was his 100th day of kindergarten.  And boy, did his teacher come up with some really cool homework projects for us I mean him to do! 

We had to do a craft using 100 of something.  Isaac and I made the above picture using 100 stick-on snowflakes.  Isaac also had to count out 100 Goldfish crackers to take with him to put into a trail mix they made for everyone.  We sent a note reminding Isaac’s teacher about his peanut allergy, and she made him a separate peanut-free batch.

Isaac made these cool glasses at school:

Isaac 100 glasses

You know what this means.  Summer break is fast approaching!

In other news, Mark had signed us up for a family membership at the local YMCA about a month ago.  Today I actually plucked up enough courage to set foot in the place.  I had a photo ID made, got a tour of the facility and actually used an elliptical trainer for the first time in my life.  (My trying to figure out how to use it was probably quite amusing to any onlookers, but that’s another story!)   The “workout” only lasted 15 minutes and my legs feel like an interesting combination of fire and rubber tonight.  I hope I didn’t injure anything.

2 Responses to “100 Days of Kindergarten”

  1. Aliyah Says:

    Oh, I love elliptical machines! They’re the most fun thing ever!

  2. kfb1 Says:

    I’ve decided I like them too. Good exercise without all the jarring on one’s joints.
    – Karen.


Leave a Reply

