“Occupied” Children are Not to be Trusted

While I was posting last night’s blog entry, Isaac was taking a bath.  Jonny was keeping him company in the bathroom.  “Good boys,” I thought.  “They are keeping each other entertained.”  I just assumed they were talking and laughing and being their usually silly selves. 

That is, until I heard, “Jonny, you’re making the ceiling wet!”

I dashed madly into the bathroom to find Jonny standing in the bathroom with one of Ben’s 10 cc syringes full of water.  To my disbelief he was able to squirt that water up to the ceiling!  Needless to say, the rest of the bathroom (walls, floor) were pretty soggy too. He laughed maniacally when I expressed my displeasure to him.

Jonny syringe 1Jonny syringe 2Jonny syringe 3Ceiling 2

As if that wasn’t enough, later that night he used his toothbrush (already loaded with toothpaste, mind you)  to “clean” the bathroom mirror.

Bathroom mirror

Anyone want to borrow a 3 year old boy?  And keep him until he is 7 or 8???

Posted in Kids. 6 Comments »

6 Responses to ““Occupied” Children are Not to be Trusted”

  1. markruinsdinner Says:

    I told you he should have gone back with Lawrence and Rhoda.

  2. Shelly Says:

    Oh, who can resist those eyes and oh my goodness that smile? I know I know…it’s different when you’re on the other side of the fence. Yeah that’s what I need TWO 3 year old boys to “decorate” my home. Bob says Caleb is the only boy he knows that can be both destructive and creative at the same time.

  3. Dawn Says:

    You think it changes when they’re 7 or 8? They simply become more inventive.

  4. Lawrence Says:

    This reminds me of me and Maryam’s tubes; remember? Of course I was smart enough not to get caught red handed. Which did not help in the end but anyway.

  5. JayMonster Says:

    My mother always said, when I was too quiet she knew I was doing something that she probably wouldn’t be happy with. I have come to the conclusion that I was not any different than any other child and that my mother spoke a universal truth.

  6. kfb1 Says:

    It’s too bad small children seem to do mostly naughty things spontaneously!!! If only they would, say, clean the playroom instead…one can dream!
    – Karen.


Leave a Reply

