A Valuable Sunday School Lesson

Isaac went to Sunday school yeterday.  He didn’t want to go at first, but ended up having a good time with the other kids.  He came home with a “Tree of Knowledge”.  I was too preoccupied with the snow to pay much attention to it:

Tree of Knowledge

This morning, Aliyah asked him about it.  He told her his interpretation of the Adam and Eve story:

“God told Adam and Eve not to eat the fruit on the tree.  They did, and God punished them.”  Aliyah asked, “How did God punish them?”

“Well, one of them had to leave the garden, and the other one had to have babies and take care of them forever!” 

I wonder what he thinks WE’RE being punished for???  😉

Posted in Kids. 3 Comments »

3 Responses to “A Valuable Sunday School Lesson”

  1. Grandma/Mom Says:

    I myself would like to know. I must have done something terribly wrong 😦

  2. Lawrence Says:

    I think that you gals missed the whole message! LOL. My visit to PA, while re-opening my eyes to the sometimes chanlenging aspects of parenthood, did re-inforce my intent to one day have a family and experience much of the same. Issac, Johnny and Ben are very sweet boys and I am sure will one day make their parents (and grandparents, aunts and uncles) very proud.

    Mom, you have done nothing wrong. Beyond all the trouble we have all collectivly given you (and continue to give you) you and dad have done a comendable job raising well adjusted, brilliant (if even I do say so myself) children. I could not ask for a better role model in you and dad.

    As for Karen and Mark, I am certain that you too will have your time to look back on these days with the boys and bask in their successes. While your parenting methods are quite different to those that we grew with, I trust that with your continued love and encouragement, that these methods will be met with similar successes.

    But then, what do I know about parenting anyway?

  3. Grandma/Mom Says:

    Lawrence, thanks for the wonderful compliments. I couldn’t have asked for better children. When I see and hear what some parents are going through right now, I am happy that my big challenge was only “sweet Mary” sticking every now and again.


Leave a Reply

