Hopefully Just a Virus

Sick Ben January 

Ben has been sick for the last 2 days.  He hasn’t smiled at all, has been sleeping an awful lot during the day, and not sleeping very well at night (VERY unlike him).  He has been running a fever, is just a little congested, and hasn’t been tolerating his feeds very well.  Poor little baby.  We all feel sad when he is sick.  I hope it runs its course and hopefully he will be over it soon.  We cancelled his PT session for tomorrow.

Jonny seems to have diarrhea (TMI?) – he has probably picked up some sort of bug as well.

On a positive note, another mom of a little boy with CdLS has sent Ben some of her son’s outgrown clothes.  Her son has a little right arm just like Ben does, and she has shortened the right sleeves on all the outfits (and did a wonderful job, I might add.  I wish I could sew that well!)  They fit him PERFECTLY!  They look so much better than rolled-up right sleeves, which is what we had been doing.  And Ben has easier access to that little arm and finger he loves so much.  😉

 Ben and his Daddy

She also sent two gorgeous pictures of her son.

Last month I participated in the annual CdLS Christmas card exchange.  It was great fun – we ended up getting 20-odd cards from all over the U.S. (and some from other countries as well), all containing pictures of a child (or adult) with CdLS.  We saved all of these and made a bulletin board of the pictures in our computer room, along with each person’s name and age.  We enjoy looking at them, and marvel at how much our kids with CdLS tend to resemble each other!  🙂

6 Responses to “Hopefully Just a Virus”

  1. Dawn Says:

    Hoping Baby Ben feels better soon. The boys (and us) enjoy seeing pictures of him and keeping up with what is going on in the blog. That picture of Mark holding Ben really shows how BIG he is getting! Oh My!

  2. Mark - in my own defense Says:

    Yes, I am getting bigger. I’ve been working out at the Y. By the way, I made dinner last night and didn’t ruin it. Even Isaac ate it!

  3. Dawn Says:

    I meant the baby, you dork. You’re just getting harrier.

  4. Mark - in my own defense Says:

    Indeed, but just look at those biceps!

  5. Grandma/Mom Says:

    I am so sad to hear about Ben being sick. I hope he is much better now.

  6. kelly Says:

    Oh I hope he gets better. Sonny is sick and sleeping alot too but he has a sickness bug. he’s loosing weight which is worrying. Fingers crossed they both wake up better tomorrow 🙂


Leave a Reply

