And So It Begins…

Jonny Game Boy

Jonny, aged 3 1/2, has discovered video games.  Here he is playing our ancient (and hopefully unbreakable) Game Boy Color.  There’s no going back now!  😉

9 Responses to “And So It Begins…”

  1. Aliyah Says:

    Oh, man, that is adorable!

  2. Lawrence Says:

    Check out the tongue…He seems to be totally engrossed.

  3. Grandma/Mom Says:

    Are you sure that’s a good idea?

  4. kfb1 Says:

    Am I sure WHAT is a good idea? Jonny playing video games? Let’s face it – it’s inevitable. And no, it’s not really a good idea. He should probably be outside running and getting some exercise or using his imagination, but sometimes it’s just nice for parents to have peace and quiet every once in awhile! Don’t worry – he won’t get to do this every day. 😉
    – Karen.

  5. kelly Says:

    Haha!
    Great photo. My son is a xbox/playstation/gameboy freak. We only gave into him just over 2 years ago so he was about 6 and a bit. All his other mates had one or the other and were experts. Poor Tom had a bit of catching up to do but he’s a pro now and regularly kicks his dad’s ass!

  6. kfb1 Says:

    It’s funny how fast they learn how to play. We ALL play video games in this household except for Ben. I especially love the Nintendo “Legend of Zelda” series. The way I see it, since I have sons, it’s one more thing that we can do together since I’m not very good at sports!
    – Karen.

  7. kelly Says:

    I would love to be able to play but I have never even tried. I fear my hand-eye coordination wont be up to scratch!
    It IS incredible how fast they learn though. Even Ruby is pretty good at some games now.

    I prefer my pc!

  8. kelly Says:

    PS
    I would really like to have proper chat with you via email Karen. I have so many questions. Im not sure how old Ben is, he doesnt look much older than Sonny and I seem to have been drawn to you little guy because he reminds me so much of Sonny. I showed my husband Ben’s photo the other day and he gasped!
    Dont worry if you’d rather not but heres my email anyway Kelda78@yahoo.co.uk.

  9. kfb1 Says:

    I would love to, Kelly; I just sent you an email.
    – Karen.


Leave a Reply

